Customer Reviews

Every prospective guest wonders what others have experienced in the past. For your convenience, we have compiled the reviews we have received from our previous customers. We hope this helps you in your decision, and only ask that you provide your own experience upon your return.

Adventure

02/05/2015 - Bryn

My husband and I had a wonderful long weekend in a Beach Suite. Our travel day was very long getting there, so I got a little overwhelmed when we arrived and were confronted with all the amenities. If you can plan a little beforehand -that may help – such as having an idea of the restaurants you might like to dine at throughout your stay – as you have to pick them the first day you arrive, and it’s difficult to change them later. The resort was gorgeous, well maintained, and had extremely friendly & helpful staff. The suite we stayed in was very pretty and accommodating – the bathroom was to die for! Our view wasn’t all that great, as it overlooked the guard shack and golf cart parking area – but, an excellent view could be found by leaving the apartment and walking about 5 feet. We spent lots of time in the pools and the VIP beaches (best pina coladas can be found at Serenity Beach!). We did excursions including scuba diving and the “Mega Extreme Adventure” – Horseback riding, ziplining, and canyoning through waterfalls. All of which I fully endorse. My husband was sick our last day, and the restaurant staff were very kind and gave me some soup to take back to him. All in all – it was a great time. Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

03/03/2015 - Glenn H.

Our first time in the Dominican Republic, and a truly memorable trip. We stayed in a six bedroom Villa, and the Chef cooking our breakfast was incredibly attentive. We did the Dolphin encounter at Ocean World, and My wife loved the horseback ride on the beach. The service was impeccable and we would highly recommend Life Style Holiday Vacation club to couple, families or singles. The choice of restaurants was overwhelming, and we only had opportunity to dine at less than 1/2 of what was available. Our favorite beach was Serenity, and the Crepes prepared at the beach are really Cool. Have to try the Elvis! We alternated days at the beach, with days at our private pool. What more could one ask for. Highly recommend it for anyone who loves to be pampered. Our Concierge stopped by the Villa daily to see if there was anything we needed, or he could do for us. Thanks for a Great Vacation!

04/29/2015 - Caitlin M.

Had a great time. John (and Drake) were available to answer any questions we had throughout the booking and traveling process. The resort was everything promised and more. So glad we had those Gold Bands! We were traveling with another couple and their 2 small children (3yo and 5yo). The boys had a great time, as well as the adults. Hired a babysitter on Thursday night; she was excellent! Service at the Puerto Plata Lifestyle resort was outstanding. Participated in the Royal Dolphin Swim at Ocean World and loved it. We definitely plan to return to this resort and try other Lifestyle resorts in Mexico! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

05/04/2015 - Cee

Perfect for our all girls trip! Enjoyed our inexpensive excursions and the many fancy VIP pools the most! Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers

06/01/2015 - Dave

I write to share with you the extraordinary vacation our family enjoyed at the LHVC in the Dominican Republic in May. First, thank you for your honesty and integrity. It was a leap of faith to engage your services to plan and pay for the trip. You proved to us that our money was worth spending for a vacation and location that lived up to our expectations. We stayed in Villa 23. The accommodations were superb.. Our house keeper (Ganie) was wonderful and very attentive. The pool and grounds were perfectly maintained every day. Food and beverage delivery was prompt. The concierge, who checked on us daily, was very pleasant. Our golf cart and water dispenser had to be serviced however, both were fixed in just a few hours. We went on three excursions: Paradise Island VIP, Ocean World (Dolphin, Manta Ray and Shark swim) and Sunset Beach Horse Back Riding. Everyone of them was safe, hospitable, filling of food and drink, adventuresome and enjoyed by our entire family. Although everyone was pleasant, our next trip will not include the sales presentation. My wife and I have traveled all over the world and this is, by far, is one of the best family vacations we have ever taken. Thanks again for helping our family enjoy a spectacular vacation in the D.R.

Food & Drink

07/08/2014 - Ursula F.

The All Inclusive is very nice. The beaches and the service at the beach is perfect. The Villa we had looked like the one in the picture. It was nice, but the furniture were already run down and the Villa wasn’t clean when we arrived. We had to call guest services and they came ( the same day) to spray against all the bugs and they cleaned again. Once that was done the Villa was okay. Nothing too fancy, but alright. The pool area was clean and got cleaned daily. The golf cart helped a lot. Without that it would be almost impossible to get around. The Resort is quite big and waiting for the shuttle service is no fun. So that is a big bonus. The restaurants are all good. We stayed for 14 days and tried to eat in all of them. Here starts the problem. You need to make reservations on Saturday for the whole week to have a chance to get into the restaurants you’d like to go to. There are 2 sittings. 1 at 6:30 pm and the next at 8:30 pm. We sometimes felt rushed thru dinner when we booked the 6:30 time. We also weren’t able to get in the restaurants we tried to reserve. Then the Resort just books you at an available restaurant, if you like it or not. But you can still go to one of the Buffet Restaurants if you don’t like where they booked you. Booking with the Concierge is a joke. We even wrote down where and when we wanted to eat, but our Concierge booked whatever he wanted and suggested. We enden up at guest services a lot, changing our reservations and ate where we wanted to eat. Ordering drinks for the fridge was a bit confusing. They fill the fridge daily with 8 bottles of beer, Soda and water. Additional to that you can order what you like. We ordered the 1st evening a bottle of white wine and a bottle of gin. 2 days later we ordered another bottle of White wine and were told, the extra bottles are only 1 person/stay. That we weren’t told before and we were very surprised. Wherever you go, any bar, beach or restaurant you can drink as much as you want and then they limit you at the Villa to 1 bottle of wine for 14 days. Well, we just drank more anywhere else and bought some bottles on our own. 1 restaurant (on top of the tower) is only for Shareholders and Members, not for guests of shareholders!!! We tried booking there and were told that it would be $100 per person since we are only guests of shareholders. The same is for the helicopter flight. Since we were only guests we were supposed to pay $160 per person for a 10 minute helicopter ride…. My Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! As you referenced the beaches, The All-Inclusive is a wonderful experience. Sounds like your concierge was not helpful. Suggestion would be to request a difference Concierge, not sure if you tried doing that. The value of the All-inclusive is great, its awesome that a Chef comes to your Villa each morning fix you a huge breakfast, they have a variety of restaurants to choose from, and some Liquor for your Villa. Keep in mind, if they were to have unlimited alcohol in the Villa (you can drink Unlimited at the more than 30 bars), the cost of the All-inclusive would naturally have to go up. I think one bottle of hard liquor or wine per person is a fair compromise which will help keep the All-Inclusive cost as affordable as possible. I typically have a pre-dinner drink in the Villa, followed by a drink at a Bar, then Dinner. I personally love the service level provided by the Dominican’s. They are a very pleasant people. John Wells

01/07/2015 - Phillip

From the time we arrived to the time of our departure, the VIP service team was awesome! They arranged our dinner reservations daily, took note of when we needed our fridge restocked and helped us plan two great excursions. The Cook that came each morning to prepare our breakfast was a highlight of our stay. Each day the cook would prepare scrambled eggs with peppers and onions, potato’s, pancackes, toast, a variety of fruits and juices, and of course dougnuts. There was more food each morning than we could eat, and often we only ate light for lunch so we had room for dinner. Serenity beach was our favorite beach, and we loved the Crepe’ station. The Elvis crepe was the best. Our favorite restaurant was Simply Gourmet, they have a great Rib Eye steak. Can’t wait to come back. Oh, the Golf cart was great a real plus. No car rental needed.

01/11/2015 - Ray

We liked the room, however we could not get into the restaurant of our choice and were told where we could go and what time. Being a very independent person, I definitely didn’t like not having what I wanted. The restaurant we ended up at, served very mediocre food. We really liked the breakfast and service though. The staff was superb, but our first morning there, the sales people pitched to us for almost an hour and were, I feel another negative. Sunday’s party was quite a show however and was a nice way to spend our last night there. Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car My Response: For short stays during a High season, the popular restaurants fill up quickly. Good to plan your dinner restaurant choices early in your stay. They have two dining times for most of the restaurants 6 and 8, and some have three, 6, 7 and 8. So flexibility helps in getting into the popular restaurants. Attending their presentation is not required, and fully optional. Does not affect your stay or perks in any way. Many do not take the time. The Sunday night Gala party with live music and has an amazing fireworks show is one of the best I’ve seen. Great event each week! Great guest and a pleasure to work with.

02/13/2015 - Jeor J

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Lifestyle Holiday Resort. The service was great (the resort’s guest/employee ratio seems very low). The accommodations were very spacious and comfortable. The variety of restaurants and buffets will satisfy everyone. The food was great and plentiful. The beach and beach service were luxurious. The shows and clubs at night were fun. I’d definitely consider returning for another vacation and I would recommend this resort to anyone. Our favorite beach was Serenity, and the Crepe’ station was a daily treat. John is very responsive and very helpful in ensuring we had a great stay.

03/10/2015 - Cheryl L.

To start off the booking was seamless I had to change things a couple of times and John Wells was very accommodating. He offered us VIP and let me tell that’s the way to go. We were picked up from the airport in a private van. The country is absolutely beautiful.The resort is massive so be prepared to be overwhelmed. All the staff were very nice,friendly and helpful. The room we booked was a beach front studio on the first floor, and it was stunning. My boyfriend was so impressed this trip was for his birthday and he didn’t want to leave as a matter of fact when we left he was tearing up. The food was delightful all of it, but our favorite place was The Tappas We want to give a special shout to Jonelly she remembered our names from day one. Our favorite drinks were B52 and Mojito and the NV beach makes these drinks the best. We met a lot of great people(staff) there like Jose and Joel (yin-yan spa) they made us feel like family. and taught us some Spanish as well. We were not hassled to buy any timeshare. I will definitely go back and soon. Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

03/12/2015 - Nothing beats sunny beaches

The booking process was easy and we had no problems. He was even able to change our reservation after some unexpected things happened making us reschedule our vacation. He also answered my many questions to him quickly and gave us alot of additional informaiton that helped our trip. Our room was in Cofresi and it appeared to be fairly new. It was clean, and everything was in good condition, we could even see the ocean. Our ride from the airport was waiting for us when we got there – in fact we landed, cleared customs and were in the car leaving in 15 minutes. The grounds are beautiful. There are alot of stairs especially if you stay in Cofresi, but if you dont want to walk, there are shuttles that you can take. The VIP spaces at the beaches are wonderful. The food is all inclusive quality. There were some areas that were very good – The crepes at Serenity Beach, and the Tappas Bar are highlights for food. The buffets were, all inclusive buffets – there will be something to eat. The restaurants that are available for reservation only were better. Recommended for: Age 55+

05/24/2016 - Shekeela G.

It was my first time at the resort. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The bedrooms were comfortable and fitting to our needs. They supplied and restocked hygiene products everyday and cleaned the house thoroughly. We stayed in the Villas and felt very secure with security out front and had a cart to travel. The Oyster and Crepe bars’ had to be my favorite spot. They cleaned the pool every morning, the house keeper was AWESOME and food at the restaurants were pretty good. My only recommendation is that they should have something else open for food. We seemed to be hungry late in the evening and there were not many choices. Lastly, there is no internet/wifi connection other than the main lobby. I will definitely be back. Thanks John! My Response Always wonderful to enjoy the Caribbean in your own private villa. Wifi is also at the VIP Beaches, but you have to request the password from the bar located therein. You can purchase Wifi for in your Villa, it is available, unlimited for a week at $ 60.00. Room Service delivers to the Villa’s, simple phone call away. Some of the Lightfare restaurants stay open late such as the Tapis bar which serves a huge array of light food fare, such as gourmet appetizers.

Resort

- Deluxe Beach Suite – Ask about the GOLD All-Inclusive

Spectacular!! John and Drake are so respectful, helpful and understanding! At first I was scared to book because I’ve never used home away overseas but I’m sooooo glad I did! I did a 5 day 4 night stay from February 24th-28th. I upgraded to the gold VIP pass for an additional $40 ($10/night) for both my mom and I. Check in was easy, check out was quick as well. The room is EXACTLY like the one you see in the picture! I’ve been to lifestyle before but not with the gold VIP wristband and let me tell you it is WORTH IT!! We went to 3 of the 5 beaches. Serenity beach has AMAZING quesadillas! NV Beach has greatttt pizza. And Harmony beach has yummy ice cream! The VIP Pool was a major hit! The VIP pool is relaxing, rather empty and the service is immaculate. Also the VIP pool has free hookahs everyday from 11:30am-11:00pm. Tips aren’t required but trust me, with the service you get you’ll gladly tip all the time. Now, dinner options were good but limited. As a member’s guest you have more options for dinner, but you can’t go to restaurants/beaches/bars that are specifically for the Chairman’s Circle members. I dined at the Welcome Party (on Sunday night everyone eats together buffet style), Monday: Rodizo (Brazilian), Tuesday: Jazz (French), and Wednesday: Trapiche (Mexican). The Mexican was my least favorite but it wasn’t bad at all. The Pearl buffet was great for dinner and the breakfast at BlueLagoon (in the Presidential Suites side) was scrumptious. This was hands down one of the best vacations mommy mom and I have ever had! I can’t wait to book with John again! Hopefully I’ll be back at Confresi in July through John again!

07/03/2014 - Lisa S.

We vacationed at Lifestyles Holiday Resort to celebrate graduations! There were 2 families and we found the accommodations were perfect for enjoying our time together in the family room, kitchen and pool area. Plus the 5 bedrooms/bathrooms gave everyone the privacy needed to rest and relax. The staff prepared breakfast every morning and the food was wonderful. And the service was awesome! The staff at the resort was very helpful and always friendly. The VIP service allowed us access to beautiful beaches and pools and we found that it never appeared crowded. And we tried a different beach/pool every day. Our group split on one day and did two different excursions. Both were very well received — ziplining/horseback riding and deep sea fishing. We would definitely go back –the owner we worked with — was very helpful. The cost was very reasonable for the Villa even with the additional all inclusive food package. We felt that we got our money’s worth in food and drinks and since the Villa was priced so low it made the whole trip very affordable. The biggest cost was airfare getting there. But we used transportation to and from the Santiago airport and the service was great–just an hour drive to the resort. The only few negatives were that the Villa next to us was under construction and they worked on the house from sun up to sun down and we didn’t have as much privacy at our pool since the workers were right there looking down at us. They were very respectful but just awkward and not as private as it could have been. The Villa we stayed at was also older and several things were not in working order. We worked with the staff at Lifestyles and they helped somewhat. The photos on the website did not exactly reflect the Villa we were in. As I said, ours was one of the older and the main living area was not air conditioned making it very warm most days. But it worked out fine since we were at the beach or pools during the heat of the day. We noticed several newer, nicer Villa’s in our area that looked more updated and wondered if our Villa would be updated soon since the construction in the Villa next door was updating an older Villa. Overall we would go back in a heartbeat. The staff, food, beaches and activities were all great and appropriate for all age groups. Our two families ranged in ages from 18- 52. Very fun, relaxing vacation. Our favorite spots — Serenity Harmony Beach, VIP pool, Jazz Restaurant, Sports Bar Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

07/17/2014 - LaRae D.

I had an excellent time at Lifestyles Holiday Vacation Resort. Everything was exactly the way John described it. The Beaches were phenomenal and the best part of my vacation. I spoke with so many other guests who had blue bracelets and heard their frustration with the lack of access to Gold member bracelet holder areas so John I thank you fo the Gift of the Gold bracelet. Once you learn your way around the resort and the best places to eat everything will be fine. The only con is my advice is to book your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive because availability is limited. The resort needs more restaurants to accommodate their growing number of guests. I recommend staying at Presidential Suites or a Villa if you are a luxury traveler and prefer the finer things in life. All other accommodations are just normal. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

07/08/2014 - W

The resort is very big. Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

12/22/2014 - Natalie M.

This was a our second time in the Dominican Republic, and we always walk away wanting to come right back. We stayed in a three bedroom villa. Our first visit, we stayed in the Crown Suites and we decided to try a villa the second time around. The pool and chef/maid was amazing. The only recommendation for the resort, is to upgrade the bathrooms and kitchen. Just seemed a bit outdated and needed some additional power cleaning. Overall, the service from the staff was impressive and for sure, we are planning another getaway to the Lifestyle Vacation Resort soon! Lastly, John provided amazing customer service. He replied to my emails promptly and was very knowledgeable. My Response: Great Guests! Always enjoy sending guests to enjoy the Caribbean.

01/09/2015 - Dianne

Lifestyles Resort is an amazing experience! The service was wonderful and the location is beautiful. The beaches were all wonderful! Having the gold bracelets made a significant difference in what we were able to experience at the resort. Definitely going back! Thanks John! Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

01/10/2015 - Edyta M.

My husband and I booked a 1 bedroom suite through John from 12/25- 1/3 (9 night stay). The check- in was swift, the gold bands were given to us and we were on our way. John was very accommodating and answered all of our questions in a timely manner prior to us travelling. The resort is of a moderate size and it took us about 10-15 minutes to walk everywhere we needed to go. Our suite was modern and included a kitchen, a living room, a bedroom, and a balcony with a sofa, a table, and two armchairs. It was clean, the fridge was fully stocked with beers, sodas, and plenty of bottled water. We have no complaints about our accommodations; they were perfect. Things one needs to know about Lifestyle Vacation Club: 1. It is a must to have at least a level GOLD bracelet, otherwise it will be impossible to get into any of the VIP restaurants. Even with the GOLD bracelets that John provided us during the busy holiday time, we only were awarded 2 VIP restaurant reservations in the whole 9 night period of our stay. That does not mean that one will be left with no choices: I recommend : TAPAS (VIP light fare), AZUL (excellent for lunch, great drinks), and Jazz for a VIP lunch- perfect, better than the buffets at Casablanca or Pearl. 2. Do not be afraid and venture out of the resort to explore on your own. Take a public bus for 20 pesos to the cable car or Puerto Plata- you will not be disappointed. It would be smart to learn some Spanish before you go if you don’t speak any Latin languages- if you speak Italian, or Portuguese- you will be more than OK. 3. Be careful of the locals outside of the resort trying to sell you “taxi trips”, rides, guide services etc. Better do it on your own. 4.Be ware of the sales people inside the resort trying to sell you memberships or tours, or spa packages. You can reserve your own SPA treatment with the GOLD bracelet at the two SPAS with a 30% VIP discount. We had two massages each and they were way better that what you get in the States or some parts of Europe. I highly recommend the Ying Yang Spa! 5. Remember- if you come to Lifestyle to relax- you will just do that, relax. If you come here for an action packed holiday- that is not the place. 6. The VIP parties are are the best parties I have ever seen at an all-inclusive resort. Not to be missed. The food is excellent and so is the entertainment. Overall, I would recommend John as a trustworthy individual and his accommodations as excellent. Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing

10/15/2016 - Elizabeth K.

This was absolutely amazing. The suite was beautiful and the beaches and restaurants were amazing. The best part was the gold bracelets which gave us access to beaches that were almost empty and we were able to eat at the best restaurants. Serenity Beach and NV Beach were our favorites. NV was almost right out our back door. Serenity was further away but well worth the short ride. The crepes and oyster bar at Serenity were fantastic and the thin crust pizza at NV was really good. We never had problems getting to where we needed. The shuttles came along regularly but the staff in golf carts almost always picked us up if we were waiting or they’d call someone else to come. I recommend you bring a nice stack of $1 bills. We tipped for everything and were treated like royalty. Everything worked out perfectly. Our ride was waiting for us at the airport even though we came in at 2 in the morning. It was 95 and sunny every day but there was a nice breeze and pools and beaches everywhere. We loved it so much we plan on going back in a few months. Thank you Mr. Wells for a perfect vacation.

05/26/2016 - Corey F.

This was a fantastic place to stay, and I HIGHLY recommend it. We flew into POP, John had all the shuttle info coordinated for us, (7 people, 2 airports, 4 arrival times, 3 different days). I recommend flying into POP, as the shuttle option is much better. POP offers limo service or, if you’re as lucky my arrival was, a helicopter ride. My other friends flying into POP had a limo transport, and STI arrivals had a van service. The resort itself is nice, the staff very friendly. We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa, and it’s worth noting that only 3 of the bedrooms are in the villa, and the 4th was in the pool house. All the rooms were nice, and have their own attached full bathroom. On arrival, we paid the all-inclusive fee for those of us arriving at that time, and were shuttled to our villa where we were met by our house concierge and he set us up with our dinner reservations for the entire stay. There is plenty of food on the beaches for lunch, and breakfast is prepared each morning in the villa (basic eggs, bacon, bread of some sort, fruit). We were able to place an order upon arrival for a bottle of liquor per person. NOTE: You are only allowed to order for the people present, and you are only allowed to order one time. Only two of us were there at this time, and we ordered two bottles. When the remaining 5 guests showed up, we were told that we couldn’t order more, and should’ve waited for everyone. The resort will want you to “take a tour” which is a sales pitch for the resort. After breakfast on the first morning we were told we’d be picked up for a tour. We ended up spending 2 hours with a sales gal driving around the resort and trying to sell us membership. The tour itself was pretty valuable to see all the areas of the resort, but I did find it ran long. You can tell them you’re not interested in the tour, and skip it. John is part of the Chairman’s Circle, and your booking with him guarantees a golf cart. You will want a cart. The resort is large, and the shuttle service is slow and unreliable. The carts go everywhere, and it just makes life very easy. The beaches that we used were amazing. Serenity Beach is private and you will only have resort guests there (Carnival Cruise had an excursion to the beach arranged with the resort for 3 of the days we were there), no public access. There are two bars and food available. VIP, Lifestyles, and Harmony beaches are private were the beds/cabanas are located but you have to go down a few steps to the public beach where there are vendors that may try to sell you tours/souvenirs. I didn’t find them to be pushy or rude in any way.

Rooms

- 4 Bedroom Villa w/GOLD Bracelets

Over all it was very good ... location was excellent we were just steps from the beach. We ended up with two attached villas which worked fine for our group. Pool was great and cleaned early every morning. Our cleaning lady who also made our breakfast every morning was second to none. Beautiful resort. Older villas but well kept. One shower head broke and one toilet would not stop running. We let the concierge know and it was looked after immediately. Would definitely recommend.

- Deluxe Beach Suite – Ask about the GOLD All-Inclusive

Spectacular!! John and Drake are so respectful, helpful and understanding! At first I was scared to book because I’ve never used home away overseas but I’m sooooo glad I did! I did a 5 day 4 night stay from February 24th-28th. I upgraded to the gold VIP pass for an additional $40 ($10/night) for both my mom and I. Check in was easy, check out was quick as well. The room is EXACTLY like the one you see in the picture! I’ve been to lifestyle before but not with the gold VIP wristband and let me tell you it is WORTH IT!! We went to 3 of the 5 beaches. Serenity beach has AMAZING quesadillas! NV Beach has greatttt pizza. And Harmony beach has yummy ice cream! The VIP Pool was a major hit! The VIP pool is relaxing, rather empty and the service is immaculate. Also the VIP pool has free hookahs everyday from 11:30am-11:00pm. Tips aren’t required but trust me, with the service you get you’ll gladly tip all the time. Now, dinner options were good but limited. As a member’s guest you have more options for dinner, but you can’t go to restaurants/beaches/bars that are specifically for the Chairman’s Circle members. I dined at the Welcome Party (on Sunday night everyone eats together buffet style), Monday: Rodizo (Brazilian), Tuesday: Jazz (French), and Wednesday: Trapiche (Mexican). The Mexican was my least favorite but it wasn’t bad at all. The Pearl buffet was great for dinner and the breakfast at BlueLagoon (in the Presidential Suites side) was scrumptious. This was hands down one of the best vacations mommy mom and I have ever had! I can’t wait to book with John again! Hopefully I’ll be back at Confresi in July through John again!

05/19/2014 - Bryan Campbell

My wife and I stayed at 3 locations when visiting the Dominican Republic this year and I have to say that our stay at the Lifestyle Holiday Resort was by far the best. We went during their peak season which made some of the accommodations unavailable, but on the other hand we met a lot of great people. The presidential suite was amazing and I wish we stayed there longer. Thanks John for such a great experience, hopefully we can do it again next year! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway My Response: Our experience as well!Date of Review: April 1st, 2014 Paula R. said:Our first time in the Dominican Republic, and a truly memorable trip. We stayed in a six bedroom Villa, and the Chef cooking our breakfast was incredibly attentive. We did the Dolphin encounter at Ocean World, and My wife loved the horseback ride on the beach. The service was impecable and we would highly recommend Life Style Holiday Vacation club to couple, families or singles. The choice of restaurants was overwhelming, and we only had opportunity to dine at less than 1/2 of what was available. Our favorite beach was Serenity, and the Crepes prepared at the beach are really Cool. Have to try the Elvis! We alternated days at the beach, with days at our private pool. What more could one ask for. Highly recommend it for anyone who loves to be pampered. Our Concierge stopped by the Villa daily to see if there was anything we needed, or he could do for us. Thanks for a Great Vacation!

09/01/2014 - Anthony A.

Simply amazing. The villa was stunning. There really was no reason to leave the house w the beautiful pool. Breakfast was great every morning at 8:30. The staff was excellent. Can’t wait to go back.

02/06/2015 - Happy from Iowa

We arrived to this beautifully appointed room at the Presidental after spending a week at Tropical. Tropical is definitely budget, but gorgeous, and Presidential is deluxe and gorgeous. We had our fridge immediately stocked with beer, wine and rum along with juices, water, club soda etc. We did have to ask for help with biting bugs in our bathrooms. Immediately, it was taken care of. You need a golf cart on this property as it is highly terraced, Marvin came with his cart and helped us many times. It is very calm and relaxing. The restaurant featured kosher foods the first two days. Our maid, Bunalda, was so friendly and kept the place organized and well stocked with fresh linens. We would definitely stay here again! We enjoyed the VIP all inclusive band and it’s perks- too many to mention. Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway

03/17/2015 - Nia

I traveled with 7 other friends for a Girls Getaway to LHVC. We had such a wonderful time and everyone kept asking how I found out about LHVC. The resort is beautiful and the Villa was amazing! This property is very plush, lush, and luxurious. It exceeds it’s competition by far. I will definitely be coming back with my family hopefully sometime next year. We came to know and love the staff and we had no complaints at all. Chef was great, golf cart use, VIP amenities, the works… Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

05/26/2015 - Brandye P.

Overall everything was great. I spent 5 days in a beach front room in the Confresi building. It is very nice and looks just like the pictures. Everything that was promised by John’s website was honored. I went with two girlfriends and had a blast. So many things to do, I will stay longer when I visit next time. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway

04/07/2016 - Denise C.

First I would like to thank John Wells and Drake, I know I had alot of questions and changes and you were very helpful. It is a real pleasure working with you to help with our vacation. We were at The Tropical from 3/11-3/17/16 and we wish we would have stayed longer. We had 3 units and the front desk put 2 rooms in Bldg 5 and 1 room in Bldg 3, we stayed in Bldg 3 for 2 nights and asked to be moved closer to my kids in Bldg 5. They did and Bldg 5 is much nicer then Bldg 3. Also, Bldg 3 has 2 double beds and Bldg 5 has 1 king bed in each room. People have alot of complaints about The Tropical for reasons I feel are miniscule, such as things being old(which some are),food not good or not hot(which some is true),drinks not strong enough and etc… well if you cant over look older furniture, finding something you like to eat or just asking for a stronger drink…then you need to stay home. We had a great time at the VIP beach, Serenity Beach is the best, and the activities around the pool are so much fun. They get you up dancing, playing games and just having a great time. The Sunday night welcome party is a blast and I would make sure to attend. I think that was the best party. We did book the zipline and horseback ride through the resort and everybody had a great time. All the employees were very friendly and tried to help with anything that we asked. We would definitely stay here again and book through John Wells. The only negative I do have is that we did not stay long enough.

06/03/2016 - Jasmin R.

Niceeee!!!! I was There with my friend Richard and others friends of mine, Mr. Wells was very friendly and the rooms were expectaculars!!! Thanks!!!!!

Service

01/15/2015 - Kara R.

John, I just wanted to send along a note thanking you so very much for giving us the opportunity to visit the DR and Lifestyle resort! My boyfriend and I had such a fun and relaxing time on vacation! The perks of the gold band were awesome, Serenity beach is beautiful and all the pools were immaculate (there is almost too much to choose from!) The staff at the resort were phenomenal, including Denny and Juan at the sports bar who let us have a TV for our Boston Bruins games and David Hernandez who was bartending at the tropical pool bar (he has some serious talent when it comes to rapping biggie smalls songs! Such a fun time!) The VIP tower was amazing and if you haven’t tried the Hendricks Gin and tonic with fresh cucumber yet, make sure too next time you are there! You were so helpful from start to finish and wanted to just let you know we were able to have the most amazing time because of that!! I have been raving about the time we had and will most certainly reference you to any of my friends who are looking to book a memorable vacation in the DR!! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

02/03/2015 - Lee

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Lifestyle Holiday Resort. The service was great (the resort’s guest/employee ratio seems very low). The accomodations were very spacious and comfortable. The variety of restaurants and buffets will satisfy everyone. The food was great and plentiful. The beach and beach service were luxurious. The shows and clubs at night were fun. I’d definitely consider returning for another vacation and I would recommend this resort to anyone. Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

02/05/2015 - Kristen M.

This trip was amazing. We stayed in an Ocean front room- view of the pool and ocean from the lanai. The room was updated and huge. The service was great- everyone was always pleasant. Booking through John was the best- we were able to get VIP member bracelets that were well used!! The benefits were incredible! Lots of places to eat and relax- VIP members only areas too. Food was great even just at the buffet. Tapas bar had great food and drinks!! They do try to get you to take the tour to buy into the property- I just politely refused and they were fine with it. I do recommend going to the VIP office to find out all of the VIP benefits- there are so many! John was great at communicating with me even up to the day of arrival. He was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions and made sure everything was arranged. I would definitely stay here again! Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

02/09/2015 - Happy Traveler

Just got back from a one week stay in the Presidential Suites. Accommodations were very nice, just as pictured. We had the two bedroom suite which worked out perfect for our group of 5. The resort and beaches are beautiful. Serenity beach was our favorite, private and very relaxing with a nice breeze. The other beaches are more lively and have more food options. You can also access the public beach from NV, lifestyle, and harmony where you’ll find local vendors selling fruits and souvenirs. All the beach bars and grills were great. Everything from fast food and ice cream, to fresh made crepes and oysters. Service at this resort is impeccable! The staff are so friendly and will do anything for you. We really enjoyed the VIP treatment! We made friends with the bartenders at the sports bar and spent a lot of time there at night. We had dinner at Indochine (Asian) which was very good and Jazz (New Orleans style) mouthwatering filet. Since we went during high season we were not able to get all the dinner reservations we requested, so we found it’s a good idea to grab a bite for dinner at one of the beach bars or go to Bellini’s for a wood fired pizza before 5 pm. The Casablanca and Pearl buffets are also open for dinner, but we felt the food at the buffets to be average quality, nothing special. Our vacation began on Superbowl Sunday and they set up two areas of the resort with movie theater screens so the guys could watch the game. They even put on a halftime show! The weather was gorgeous our entire stay, in the 80’s, no rain, light breeze. It’s snowing right now where I live, so as I write this review I am sad we couldn’t have stayed longer!! John was very helpful throughout the booking process and answered all our questions before we arrived. And as another reviewer said you definitely want the GOLD VIP bracelets which you get booking with John. We met a few people that booked through Cheap Caribbean who were disappointed they did not get the same privileges that GOLD Member guests do. The resort is always trying to gain new members and they offered us a tour on the first day, however we just told them we were not interested and they left us alone for the rest of the week. Overall we highly recommend this resort for relaxation and VIP service. If you are looking for a thrilling excursion, check out atv-explorers.com. I booked an atv tour with them before we arrived and it was tons of fun! Thanks again John for all your help!! We had a fantastic vacation!! Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway

02/10/2015 - Roney

Vacation was great and was planned perfectly! Presidential suite was beautiful! Thanks to John Wells! He is definitely recommended. We will go back in the future. Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

03/14/2015 - Cici

John was such a great person to work with from day one I had numerous questions because we wanted our birthday’s to be wonderful!!!! Well overall, the trip was anything but that due to many issues with the flight. Thankfully John was able to help us with everything and made sure we still had transportation to the establishment even with the huge flight delay! Although we had no luggage the villa (V8) was the best… We had roomservice, the staff was spectacular & everything was in order. This was truly a great experience & I am ready to go back again. The pool was great, breakfast each morning phenomenal, & overall no issues or complaints with John or the staff… I can say VIP is the only way to go so that you get the extras like Serenity Beach which was a 10-15 min walk from our Villa or 5 min by golf cart…. This was truly a great vacation even after the rocky start… The only thing negative I would say was that we at peak season for share holders & it was hard to get dinner reservations to the fine dining restaurants other than that no worries as room service & the buffet were decent most days. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

04/17/2015 - Anaelisa C.

Mr. Wells from day was accommodating and quick to respond. He bared with me and my 101 one questions and let me tell you my honey and I just got back from one of the best trips I’ve taken to Dominican Republic. No only are the perks of having a gold band awesome, transportation to and from the airport with a great driver, delicious food and top shelf drinks!!! My favorite was NV Beach!!!! Our room was literally steps away, we had the exact room I chose and If I wanted to I could literally roll out of bed and into the pool. Front desk was very accommodating and helpful! Service rocked and we met such amazing people that I am looking forward to talking to and seeing again!!! Thank you again and i can’t wait to go there next year…. You’ll be getting a message from us for next year!!! WOOHOOOO.. PS the hotel is HUGE so comfortable shoes are welcomed I love the workout of walking everywhere and exploring!!!!! Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

06/01/2015 - Tiffany M.

When my family decided to book our vacation to LHVC it was kind of a leap of faith. But I am so glad we did it. We spent 7 amazing days in our own villa. Everything from being picked up at the airport, to the resort, every excursion we went on, was absolutely perfect. Booking with Mr. Wells is very convenient and easy. He and his staff explain every step of the process and are prompt to answer any questions. My family and I are already planning to return next year.

03/03/2016 - Blossom

We stayed in a regular room at the Confresi and enjoyed every minute of it. John was great to work with as far as booking the room and the airport service. Having a v.i.p wrist band is a huge plus. The staff was so kind and helpful. Overall we had a blast and don’t have any complaints other then the place kind of shuts down at midnight. The food and beach are great. We would gladly return

07/16/2016 - Herb B.

Everything was as described. My host was great at responding promptly to all of my questions and requests. My vacation was awesome. I’m definitely going to book with the Wells again.

09/06/2016 - Charles H.

Great Villa, Massive Resort, Customer Service was really nice.

09/06/2017 - Charles H

Resort was really nice!!! Private Villa and service was perfect!

Luxurious Accommodations

A variety of cuisine choices!

Lounge on the white sandy beaches